SVC Holds Third Annual Faculty Scholarship and Creative Work Social

by Public Relations | May 12, 2017

May 12, 2017

SVC holds third annual faculty scholarship and creative work social

Saint Vincent College held its third annual Faculty Scholarship and Creative Work Social on May 11 in the atrium of the Sis and Herman Dupré Science Pavilion.

The event acknowledges and celebrates the research and creative endeavors of the college’s faculty by inviting each school’s dean to identify two faculty members who have achieved significant milestones in the past year.

The eight faculty recognized were Dr. Jason E. King, professor of theology, and Dr. Margaret Watkins, associate professor of philosophy, School of Humanities and Fine Arts; Dr. John Pascarella, post-doc of international politics, and Dr. Zack Davis, assistant professor of economics, Alex G. McKenna School of Business, Economics and Government; Br. Albert Gahr, O.S.B., assistant professor of biology, and Dr. Anthony Serapiglia, assistant professor of computing and information science, Herbert W. Boyer School of Natural Sciences, Mathematics and Computing; and Dr. Devin Fava, assistant professor of psychology, and Dr. Eric Kocian, assistant professor of criminology, law and society, School of Social Sciences, Communication and Education.

The event is organized and supported by the college’s academic leadership and scholarly affairs committee, the vice president for academic affairs and the deans of each school. Dr. Catherine Petrany, assistant professor of theology, chaired this year’s social.


Photo: Saint Vincent College faculty members recognized at the third annual Faculty Scholarship and Creative Work Social were, front row, from left, Dr. Jason King, Dr. Margaret Watkins. and Dr. Zack Davis; second row, Dr. Anthony Serapiglia, Dr. John Pascarella, Dr. Devin Fava, Dr. Eric Kocian and Br. Albert Gahr, O.S.B.


Follow us on Twitter: @MySaintVincent
Like us on Facebook:




Upcoming Events More