• Did You Know?
    • At Saint Vincent, where 16 percent of the faculty are Benedictine priests and brothers, faculty and staff value each student and invest in their growth, both intellectual and spiritual. They provide a welcoming, supportive community and a challenging academic environment to help student make a purposeful start in life.
    • SVC offers up to $20,500 in renewable merit scholarships for high-achieving students.
Home > SVCPulse > News Archive

Student Government Officers Named

Public Relations
Posted: Tuesday Dec 10, 2013

Dec. 10, 2013

Four Saint Vincent College students were named officers of the Student Government Association Executive Board for service during 2014.

They are Justin A. Teets of Vanderbilt, president; Carly Meholic of Latrobe, vice president; Robert (Bo) Tokarski II of Pittsburgh (Beechview), treasurer; and Rabia Uddin of Greensburg, secretary.

Justin Teets

Teets, a 2011 graduate of Connellsville Area High School and the son of Bill and Theresa Teets, is the first student in the history of the college to be re-elected president of the Student Government Association for a second one-year term. A junior politics major with a minor in economics, he served as president of his freshman and sophomore classes and was named SGA member of the year in 2011-2012. He is a member and president of the Aurelius Scholars, and a member of the College Republicans. Teets is the director of tours and events for the admission office, a student assistant for the office of Institutional Advancement, a resident advisor and serves as a student photographer for the office of public relations. Teets is a member of Who’s Who Among Students in American Colleges and Universities and a member of Pi Sigma Alpha, a national political science honor society. He is also an active member and supporter of his local Lions Club in Dunbar Township.

Carly Meholic

Meholic, a 2011 graduate of Greater Latrobe High School, is the daughter of Shelby and Dave Meholic. A junior mathematics major with a minor in education, she has previously served as Gerard Hall representative, junior class senator and as chair of the academic affairs committee. She is a member of the Education Club (activities coordinator), Student Athlete Advisory Committee, Orientation Committee (two-year member), Service Corps for Exceptional Children and Best Buddies. She has participated in varsity cross county and will be participating in the new women’s track team. She has been honored with membership in Alpha Lambda Delta (secretary, sophomore year), Kappa Delta Pi, Who’s Who Among Students in American Colleges and Universities, and has been named to the Dean’s List every semester. She has also been named to the Presidents’ Athletic Conference All-Academic Team. She works in the Office of Admission as the Westmoreland County Student Recruitment Assistant, as an Admission Ambassador and as the director of training for admission ambassadors. She also works at The Limited at Westmoreland Mall. She is a lifelong member of Bethany United Methodist Church, Latrobe.

Robert Tokarski II

Tokarski, a 2011 graduate of Bishop Canevin High School, Pittsburgh, is the son of Robert and Rosemary Tokarski of Pittsburgh (Beechview). A junior biochemistry major, he was a member of the 2013 SGA Executive Board and has been re-elected for a second one-year term. He is a Boyer School Collaborative Learning Program Facilitator, a residence hall prefect and a participant in the Honors Program. He is a member of St. Catherine of Siena R.C. Parish in Beechview.

Rabia Uddin

Uddin, a 2012 graduate of Greater Latrobe High School, is the daughter of Dr. Faiyaz and Mrs. Farzana Uddin. She is a sophomore majoring in political science and in criminology, law and society. She has served as sophomore class senator, commuter representative (freshman year) and SGA survey committee chair (ongoing). She is a member of the Pre-Law Society (treasurer), Aurelius Scholars (secretary), Colleges Against Cancer, Alpha Phi Omega, Pizza and Politics Club and the Criminology Club. She is the student coordinator of the Center for Political and Economic Thought and the webmaster for the Saint Vincent College Law Society. She has been honored with membership in Alpha Lambda Delta (excellent achievement by students in their first year of study) and the Dean’s List (both semesters). She is a member of the Muslim Community Center of Greater Pittsburgh (MCCGP).---Photo: The members of the Saint Vincent College Student Government Association Executive Board, left to right, are Carly Meholic, Robert Tokarski, Justin Teets and Rabia Uddin.


Follow us on Twitter: @MySaintVincent
Like us on Facebook: