Home > SVCPulse > News Archive

SV Alumni Council Inducts New Members

Public Relations
Posted: Wednesday Aug 10, 2011

Six Saint Vincent College alumni were newly elected, nine were re-elected and five were appointed to Saint Vincent Alumni Council at the group’s quarterly meeting at the Fred M. Rogers Center on August 6.

Newly elected alumni include Stephanie Fitzgerald, C’11, of Lower Burrell; Eric D. Hoffman, C’97, of North Huntingdon; Andrew D. Jeffers, C’06, of Scottdale; Robert L. Kasperik, P’64, of Derry; Thomas W. Kennedy, C’69, of Latrobe; and Ronald W. Virag, C’67, of Ligonier.

Re-elected for an additional term were Donald J. Accorsi, C’57, of Latrobe; Matthew A. Cheplic, C’06, of North Huntingdon; Terrence L. Conroy, C’68, of Tarentum; Kelly Sheehy DeGroot, C’97, of Murrysville; Patricia L. Henry, C’95, of Latrobe; Daniel W. Kunz, C’99, of Wexford; James K. Laffey, C’75, of Carnegie; Gina Rocco Lawry, C’97, of Latrobe; and Louis M. Zecchini, C’60, of Greensburg.

Newly appointed members include Jaime L. Crawford, C’00, of Jeannette; Sherrie E. Dunlap, C’09, of Hostetter; Martin G. Mullen, P’65, of Alexandria, Virginia; Zachary S. Parkhill, C’09, of Allison Park; and Dr. Gabriel B. Pellathy, C’95, of Wexford.


Photo: Participating in the reorganization meeting of the Saint Vincent Alumni Council were, seated from left, Edward McCormick, president of Alumni Council; Thomas W. Kennedy; Ronald W. Virag; Andrew D. Jeffers; and Zachary S. Parkhill; standing, from left, Jaime Crawford; Robert Kasperik; Dr. Gabriel B. Pellathy; Martin G. Mullen; Michael Gerdich, C’98, director of alumni relations; Eric D. Hoffman; Richard Stillwagon; Sherrie Dunlap; and Stephanie Fitzgerald.