Home > SVCPulse > News Archive

New SGA Residence Hall Representatives and Freshman Class Officers Announced

Public Relations
Posted: Thursday Sep 13, 2012

September 6, 2012

Ten Saint Vincent College students have been elected to the Student Government Association.

Savanna Arbuckle, a junior communication major from Kittanning will represent Bonaventure Hall. Shelby Hebenthal, sophomore biology major from Latrobe and Rabia Uddin a freshman political science major from Greensburg will provide representation for the commuting students. Caitlin Delsardo, a junior biology major from Mckeesport and Carly Meholic, sophomore mathematics major from Latrobe will represent Gerard Hall. Rob Crovak, a senior chemistry major from Jeannette and Michael Milko, a senior biology major from White Oak will represent the residents of Rooney Hall. Saint Benedict Hall will be represented by Lauren Harbaugh, freshman biochemistry major from Canonsburg. Zach Ligus, a junior biochemistry major from North Huntingdon and Nicholas Federline, a junior accounting major from Murrysville will represent Wimmer Hall.

The Student Government Association held elections for freshman class officers on Wednesday, September 5. Alexis Zawelensky, from Uniontown, who is undecided on a major, will serve as class president. Nick Patton, a marketing major from Winchester, Virginia, will serve as class vice president. Ben Slomski, a political science major from Erie, will serve as the freshman class secretary. The class treasurer position will be held by Jacob Ferguson, a biochemistry major from Butler. The senators include Darren Anderton, a biology major from Jeannette; Hannah Brock, a communication major from Lewisburg; Jill Kegg, a middle school education major from Johnstown; Victoria Sarver, an accounting major from Bethel Park; and Alexa Vercelli, a biology major from Gibsonia.


Follow us on Twitter: @SVCPublicity
Like us on Facebook: Saint Vincent College Public Relations