Home > SVCPulse > News Archive

Who's Who Students Recognized

Public Relations
Posted: Friday Nov 15, 2013

Nov. 15, 2013

Fifty-four Saint Vincent College students have been named to the 2013 edition of Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges and were recognized as outstanding campus leaders during the annual Saint Vincent Founders’ Day Vespers and Honors Convocation Thursday, Nov. 14 in the Archabbey Basilica.

The Who’s Who students were selected by campus nominating committees and editors of the annual directory on the basis of their academic achievement, service to the community, leadership in extracurricular activities and potential for continued success. They join an elite group of students selected from more than 2,300 institutions of higher learning in all 50 states, the District of Columbia and several foreign nations. Outstanding students have been honored in the annual directory since it was first published in 1934.

The Who’s Who students include: Kylie Auman, junior biology major from St. Marys; Mark E. Azzarello, junior communication major from Moon Township; Tanner C. Beal, senior criminology major from Hagerstown, Md.; Michael R. Belitsky, junior economics major from Holtwood, Md.; Loretta R. Bobetich, senior graphic design major from Duncansville; Jesse R. Campbell, senior accounting major Bethel Park; Sara N. Campbell, senior psychology major from Latrobe; Danielle M. Catalano, senior education major from St. Marys; Christopher C. Clements, junior theology major from Ligonier; Rebecca A. Deane, senior biology major from Greensburg; Alissa C. Fleming, junior psychology major from St. Marys; Eugenia B. Fratto, senior education major from Greensburg; Amanda M. Gans, senior biology major from Pittsburgh (15241); Abigail Geisel, senior communication major from Schnecksville; Joshua J. Gongaware, senior economics and mathematics major from Irwin; Lauren R. Harris, senior education major from Greensburg; Allison L. Hydeman, senior communication major from Murrysville; Courtney M. James, senior accounting major from St. Marys; Sarah A. Jara, senior education major from West Newton; Nicholas A. Killen, senior accounting major from Pittsburgh (15205); Catherine J. Kohler, junior communication major from Derwood, Md.; Kayla J. Kuntz, senior communication major from Latrobe; Maria N. Lang, junior studio arts major from DuBois; Kyrie A. Lokhaiser, senior finance major from Butler; Megan K. Lucas, senior psychology major from Woodstock, Md.; Matthew M. Mackey, senior environmental science major from Granger, Indiana; Stephanie J. Maskrey, junior mathematics education major from Blairsville; Rebecca K. McGrail, senior environmental chemistry major from Steubenville Ohio; Aliethia E. McLeod, junior biology major from New York, N.Y.; Carly J. Meholic, junior mathematics education major from Latrobe; Nicole M. Nalevanko, senior education major from Greensburg; Theresa Nath, junior psychology major from Pittsburgh (15236); Justin P. Petrovich, senior finance and mathematics major from Pittsburgh (15220); Kylie R. Polinsky, senior education major from Latrobe; Andrew W. Razanauskas, senior finance major from Zelienople; Sarah K. Rebitch, senior marketing major from Delmont; Greggory C. Reese, senior politics major from Greensburg; Samantha Richardson, junior anthropology major from North Huntingdon; Courtney L. Richard, junior criminology major from Pittsburgh (15214); Emily D. Ritrosky, senior biology major from Kittanning; Emily J. Rosati, senior English major from Oakdale; Aubrey N. Saloka, senior mathematics major from Johnstown; Rebecca J. Sandor, senior finance major from Smithfield; Katherine G. Scanlon, junior communication major from Lexington, Ky.; Steven P. Sherman, senior politics major from Butler; Amanda M. Slowey, junior music major from Bethel Park; Joseph H. Stopansky, senior economics and mathematics major from Apollo; Lindsey J. Sullenberger, junior mathematics major from Greensburg; Bennett T. Summers, senior computer science major from Lorton, Va.; Justin A. Teets, junior politics major from Vanderbilt; Elizabeth A. Wieber, senior chemistry major from Sykesville, Md.; Mary K. Wilcox, junior psychology major from Erie; Regina R. Woloshun, junior biochemistry major from Latrobe; and Natalie J. Woodruff, senior art education major from Ringoes, N.J.


Follow us on Twitter: @MySaintVincent
Like us on Facebook: