Freshman Class and Hall/Commuter Representatives Named

by Public Relations | Sep 12, 2018

Sept. 12, 2018

Saint Vincent College students were recently elected to leadership positions for the Student Government Association. Nine new freshman class officers were elected, along with 16 residence hall and commuter representatives.

The results of the freshman election are as follows: Annie Trader, a communication major from Connellsville, freshman class president; William Varesio, a biology major from Indian Head, freshman class vice president; Alaina Dorazio a biology major from Derry, freshman class treasurer; and Sarah Centore, a biology major from Canonsburg, freshman class secretary. The newly appointed freshman class senators are: John Crocetti, a finance major from Connellsville; Georgia Sherry, a biology major from Northern Cambria; Josephine Smith, a biology major from Stevensville, Maryland; Victoria Shilts, a criminology, law and society major from Chesapeake, Virginia; and Robert Gigliotti, a biology major from Pittsburgh (15205).

In addition, new representatives were elected for each of the residence halls on campus as follows: Eddie Kunz, a senior international business major from Cranberry Township, Aurelius Hall; Hector Koch, a senior mathematics/engineering major from Cumberland, Maryland, Bonaventure Hall; Kaleb Wilson, a sophomore politics major from Carmichaels, Bonaventure Hall; Douglas Koza, a sophomore finance major from Venetia, Bonaventure Hall; J.J. Corne, a sophomore undecided major from Bethel Park, Gerard Hall; Madison Starliper, a sophomore art education major from Chambersburg, Gerard Hall; Olivia Scott, a junior chemistry major from Brackenridge, Gerard Hall; Jessica Rudolph, a junior biology major from Altoona, Rooney Hall; Kayla Slovenec, a junior communication major from Cheswick, Rooney Hall; Hannah Cole, a freshman chemistry major from Parkville, Maryland, St. Benedict Hall; Joseph Scungio, a freshman physics education major from Cranston, Rhode Island, St. Benedict Hall; Spencer McKee, a freshman marketing major from Blairsville, St. Benedict Hall; Russel Clark, a senior communication major from Waynesburg, Wimmer Hall; and Sami Hornyak, a senior psychology major from Valencia, Wimmer Hall. The newly elected commuter representatives are Sabrina Defeo, a junior biology major from Irwin, and Maura Loughran, a junior biochemistry major from Greensburg.

The Student Government Association acts as a liaison between the administration and the student body by representing and being attentive to student concerns and interests; improves the quality of life for students by effecting change in regard to policy and campus development and by overseeing student activities, both social and academic; and preserves the College’s commitment to dedicate itself to traditional Benedictine values and a strong liberal arts education.


Written by Jason Walko, a junior marketing major from Smithton.


Twitter: @MySaintVincent
Instagram: @MySaintVincent
YouTube: Saint Vincent College

PR 2018-282


Upcoming Events More