Eighteen Inducted into Lambda Pi Eta

by Public Relations | Apr 11, 2019

Lambda Pi Eta Induction
LATROBE, PA – Eighteen Saint Vincent College students were recently inducted into Lambda Pi Eta, the official honor society for the National Communication Association.

To be eligible for admission into Lambda Pi Eta, students must complete 60 semester credit hours; hold a minimum cumulative grade point average of 3.0; complete the equivalent of 12 semester credit hours in communication classes; hold a minimum GPA of 3.25 in communication classes; and be enrolled as a student in good standing, as determined by the institution’s policies.

The 2019 Saint Vincent inductees include:

  • William Cook, senior communication major from Charlotte Hall, Maryland.
  • Amy Figueroa, senior marketing major from Germantown, Maryland.
  • Kayla Gross, senior theology major from Prince Frederick, Maryland.
  • Katherine Hartwick, senior communication major from Pittsburgh (15243).
  • Ian Herzing, senior communication major from St. Marys.
  • Ashley Krause, junior communication major from Uniontown.
  • Adrianne Kuhar, senior communication major from Johnstown.
  • Nicole LaFace, senior communication major from Monroeville.
  • Elspeth Mizner, junior communication major from Erie.
  • Kathleen O’Reilly, senior communication major from Johnstown.
  • Zachary Plappert, junior digital art and media major from Spring, Texas.
  • The late Joseph Proviano, junior sociology major from Pleasant Hills.
  • Zachary Remaley, senior marketing major from Mount Pleasant.
  • Kevin Tregoning, junior communication major from Silver Spring, Maryland.
  • Blake Wade, junior communication major from Johnstown.
  • Logan Wade, junior communication major from Johnstown.
  • Jason Walko, junior marketing major from Smithton.
  • Megan Zwickle, senior communication major from Pittsburgh (15241).


PHOTO: Seated (L-R) – Ian Herzing, Kathleen O’Reilly, Adrianne Kuhar; Zachary Remaley; Jason Walko; Megan Zwickle.   Standing (L-R) – Kevin Tregoning, Elspeth Mizner, William Cook, Nicole LaFace, Logan Wade, Zachary Plappert, Blake Wade, Katie Hartwick, Ashley Krause. (Missing from photo are Amy Figueroa, Katie Hartwick and Joseph Proviano.)

A full photo gallery from the induction ceremony can be found on the Saint Vincent Flickr account.


Twitter: @MySaintVincent
Saint Vincent College 




Upcoming Events More