Click on the Program Title to see more information.

Month Day Weekday 2019
Seminars & Conferences
Saint Vincent College SBDC
Fee Program
Feb. 12 Wednesday First Step to Business Success $ 20 9:30 – 11:30 a.m.
March 11 Wednesday First Step to Business Success $ 20 9:30 – 11:30 a.m.
April 8 Wednesday First Step to Business Success - CANCELLED $ 20 9:30 – 11:30 a.m.
May 13 Wednesday First Step to Business Success - CANCELLED $ 20 9:30 – 11:30 a.m.
June 10 Wednesday First Step to Business Success $ 20 9:30 – 11:30 a.m.
Sept. 9 Wednesday First Step to Business Success $ 20 9:30 – 11:30 a.m.
Oct. 14 Wednesday First Step to Business Success $ 20 9:30 – 11:30 a.m.
Nov. 11 Wednesday First Step to Business Success $ 20 9:30 – 11:30 a.m.
Specialized Programs
April 1 Wednesday Understanding Financial Statements - CANCELLED $ 45 9 a.m.– Noon
April 22 Wednesday QuickBooks On-Line Foundations - CANCELLED $ 45 9:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.
April 29 Wednesday QuickBooks On-Line Advanced - CANCELLED $ 45 9:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.
Sept. 23 Wednesday QuickBooks Desktop Complete $ 95 9 a.m.– 3 p.m.
International Trade Programs
May 19 Tuesday U.S. Global Growth Conference $ 195 7:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
FAY PENN Programs
March 25 Wednesday Brand: The Ultimate Communicator - CANCELLED $25 11 a.m. - 1 p.m.
April 17 Friday Understanding Financial Statements - CANCELLED $ 45 9 a.m. - Noon
May 28 Thursday Grow Your Sales NOW & Start Selling to UPMC - CANCELLED $25 8 - 11:30 a.m.
1 - 4:30 p.m.
TBD     Intro to Digital Marketing TBD TBD
TBD     Succession Planning TBD TBD
June 12 Friday QuickBooks Desktop Complete $ 95 9 a.m. - 3 p.m.
Sept. 18 Friday QuickBooks On-Line Foundations $ 45 9:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.
Sept. 25 Friday QuickBooks On-Line Advanced $ 45 9:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

 

Grow Your Business

Whether you need help identifying local markets for your business, or developing a business plan and want a second opinion, or have small business issues you want to clarify, our SBDC consultants are ready to help you grow your business.

The SBDC's one-on-one management consulting emphasizes education and guidance in finding practical solutions to business problems. Consulting is confidential and provided at no fee by a staff of skilled professionals.

We can offer guidance on the following:

  • Start-Up Procedures
  • Business Planning
  • Financial Analysis
  • Capital Acquisition Assistance